3 Minute Record

"We learned more from a three minute record baby than we ever learned in school..." -from No Surrender by Bruce Springsteen

You Have Just 24 Hours...

Starting in just under three hours, Yo La Tengo is selling limited edition cd's compiled by Georgia Hubley, James McNew, Ira Kaplan and Joe Puleo will be available on line for the first and last time at the band's website. These limited edition cd's are mixes of other people's songs, not Yo La Tengo songs. Proceeds from the sale of the cd's go to the charities from 2010's Yo La Tengo Hanukkah shows held earlier this month at Maxwell's in Hoboken, NJ.

The cd's will go on sale at Midnight Pacific Standard Time (PST) and 3 a.m. Eastern Standard Time (EST). That's Midnight in Seattle and 3 a.m. in New York. If you're still having trouble that would be 2 a.m. Central Standard Time (CST) in St. Louis. Don't believe me? Check out the band's Twitter feed!

For some Christmas cheer, check out this early video of the band performing "Rudolph, The Red Nosed Reindeer shot the show Psychotic Reaction by Double Helix (read: KDHX) in the old Cicero's basement location (now The Duck Room at Blueberry Hill) in St. Louis in 1987.